Discussion

5
Replies
707
Views
MeherG26 Member since 2013 1 post
Virtusa
Posted: 5 years ago
Last activity: 3 years 1 month ago
Closed

file with same name in service export directory overrides the old file

When we browse and upload any file it will be saved in service export directory by default. Problem is if two users at same time try to upload document with same file name , document in service export directory will be overridden.

Anyone faced this issue before ? I see that OOTB RUF uploadfile just uses the file name.

We are planning to customize this by appending case id and date time stamp to the file name in the RUF . Any better suggestions.

Thanks

Moderation Team has archived post
Share this page LinkedIn