Question

3
Replies
777
Views
Chunzhi Hong (Chunzhi_Hong)
PEGA
Consulting Manager, Pega Consulting
Pegasystems Inc.
JP
Chunzhi_Hong Member since 2013 141 posts
PEGA
Posted: February 29, 2016
Last activity: June 28, 2016
Posted: 29 Feb 2016 10:25 EST
Last activity: 28 Jun 2016 12:26 EDT
Closed
Solved

Pega 7.1.9 Help - Notes on branch merging

I have difficulty to understand highlighted statement within below pega help document, can anyone explain the meaning by giving some example?

What does "associates a ruleset" mean in terms of the rule resolution? Trying to understand how branch rule set works in another discussion here.

https://pdn.pega.com/sites/pdn.pega.com/files/help_v719/procomhelpmain.htm#designer%20studio/merging/ds-notes-on-branch-…

Show More

I have difficulty to understand highlighted statement within below pega help document, can anyone explain the meaning by giving some example?

What does "associates a ruleset" mean in terms of the rule resolution? Trying to understand how branch rule set works in another discussion here.

https://pdn.pega.com/sites/pdn.pega.com/files/help_v719/procomhelpmain.htm#designer%20studio/merging/ds-notes-on-branch-…

Notes on branch merging

In Pega 7 Platform, branch identifiers (their names) are system-wide. They can be used by anyone that has a compatibly configured application. However, if another team creates a branch ruleset based on a ruleset that is not in your application or one of its parents and selects a branch identifier that you are using in your development application, the system does not associate that branch ruleset with the branch and associates a ruleset that only it can see in their application. The system displays a warning in the application rule. In this situation, you can either add the missing dependency ruleset to the correct location in your application stack or negotiate with the other team to have them move their work into a new branch for their own use.

Show Less
Moderation Team has archived post, This thread is closed to future replies. Content and links will no longer be updated. If you have the same/similar Question, please write a new Question.