Question

1
Replies
102
Views
Close popover
Krishna saketh joginapally (krishnasj)
GDIT

GDIT
US
krishnasj Member since 2016 2 posts
GDIT
Posted: March 4, 2020
Last activity: March 6, 2020
Closed

Pega pulse Retention Policy

Hello,

As per the retention policy with the customer, the messages and posts deleted can not be wiped with the delete operation. When a user clicks on Delete of a message or post, the message cannot be completely wiped out from the Database until the defined threshold purge time period.

Within OOTB implementation of Pulse, the message gets deleted as the user hits delete. 

Our design approach to addressing this is as follows:

 

  1. When the user hits delete, along with the deletion of the transaction, we wanted to move the message to a new DB Table.
  2. This way, the messages table is always clean and we can maintain a copy of deleted messages and posts in another structure.
  3. We need help in Pega confirming the table structures they use to maintain through the pulse lifecycle.  Also, please provide guidance on the best approach to handle this.

Thanks

Pega Platform 8.3 Low-Code App Development Case Management User Experience Healthcare and Life Sciences Insurance Government Senior System Architect
Moderation Team has archived post,
Close popover This thread is closed to future replies. Content and links will no longer be updated. If you have the same/similar Question, please write a new Question.