What happens if the customer closes the chat enabled page in the middle of a chat session
If a customer closes the chat enabled page during a chat session and re-opens it again after say 5 minutes to check if we have already provided an answer, will he be able to recover the conversation and our answer? Does the agent has any indication that the customer has closed the chat enabled page?
If customer closes the page during an active chat, we detect that customer has lost connection and start a timer for 50 seconds. After the first 30th second mark, the agent is intimated that customer has lost connection. After the 50th second mark, the chat automatically ends. So, for a customer to recover his/her chat, the rejoin period is within 50 seconds of closing the page.